## GENDER HARASSMENT COMMITTEE

The Oxford Medical College, Hospital and Research Centre has been Recognised by Government of India, sub-section (2) of the section 11 of IMC Act, 1956 (102 of 1956) and affiliation of the RGUHS from the academic year 2014-15. The Gender Harassment Committee was constituted as a part of governance and administration. It has become necessary to reconstitute the Committee.

Accordingly the Gender Harassment Committee has been re-constituted as specified below:

SL. NO.	Name& Designation	Status in the Committee	Contact No.
01	Dr. C R Jayanthi Dean cum Director	Chaiperson	9611805555
02	Dr. Mohan G Medical Superintendent	Member	9845025964
03	Dr. Rajini .M Prof. of Microbiology & Principal of AHS	Member Secretary	9845309059
04	Dr. Lathita Hiremath Professor of Community Medicine	Member	9449535277
05	Dr. Abhineetha H Professor & HOD of Dermatology	Member	9844855574
06	Dr. Swapna B Professor & HOD of Psychiatry	Member	9886161450
07	Dr. Suma M P Professor and HOD of Anatomy	Member	9916166290
08	Dr. Kiran G T Associate Professor of Forensic	Member	7286819867

The Committee shall vigorously implement the provisions enshrined in The Sexual Harassment of Women at work place (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 to protect the fundamental rights conferred.

The Committee shall meet immediately upon receipt of any complaint for its redressal and in frequent duration at least once in 3 month to review the situation prevalent to combat any act of gender harassment.